Review: TE-A-ME Natural Green Teas

Its been a long weekend of drinking like a fish and an early morning full of headaches and a hangover. The only thing keeping me going is Te-a-me’s natural green teas!

I’m a huge tea fanatic, but when it comes to Green Tea, I’m not very open to exploring too many brands. I’ve always pretty much stuck to one brand of Green tea which has a hint of Tulsi in it. I personally don’t like the taste of plain green tea very much. Te-a-me has changed that about me. It has so many variants of green tea in such appealing flavours that even if you hate green tea, curiosity will force you to try them out!

I recently discovered Te-a-me when I saw their innovative and hilarious advertisement on social media, It was going viral at the time and I couldn’t help but share it. Check it out below if you have the time.

A few days later, they conducted a tea tasting at Vivanta by Taj, Goa which Marlon attended and got me some samples of their teas. I love the outer packaging of each of the tea bags which shows the name of the flavour along with its benefit. For example, the mint green tea packaging shows the word ‘Revive’ on it. So you can pick the flavour according to whatever benefit you’d like to derive from it.

Here’s a review of each of the flavours that I’ve tried out.


Green Tea (Purify)

Let’s start with the basic Green Tea. This tea basically aims to purify your system and helps your body regain its healthy balance. Like I mentioned earlier, I’m not huge on plain green tea because it usually has a very strong flavour, However, this one is very mild. I liked it a lot compared to the other brands of green tea that I’ve tried. I also noticed that the colour of the tea remains green throughout. With other brands, the colour deepens into a dark brown with time.

Mint Green Tea (Revive)

This is my favourite of the lot. If you’ve read my previous blog posts then you’ll know how much I love incorporating mint into my recipes. This tea is really refreshing. The mint flavour is just right and not overpowering. It’s benefit on the packaging says revive and that’s exactly what it does.

Jasmine Green Tea (Soothe)

This tea has the delicate scent of the Jasmine flower which helps soothe your senses. It’s my first time trying out Jasmine Tea and I didn’t like it that much. I would probably only buy the product if it was the only variant available at that moment. Even though it was good, It just didn’t appeal to me as much as the other flavours did.

Kashmiri Kahwa Tea (Uplift)

The smell of this Tea alone can get me drooling. I’d heard and read so much about Kahwa tea but never really got around to trying it. I love how the sweet spices of Kashmir are blended along with green tea to create something that is blissful, delightful and so healthy at the same time. Definitely going to buy this one and probably even consume it on a daily basis.

Honey Lemon Green Tea (Renew)

This one is probably what your Grandmother or Mother kept giving you every time you came down with the flu. It’s a pretty basic green tea with subtle hints of Honey and Lemon in it. I personally love honey in my tea but hate lemon in it. So i kind of share a love-hate relationship with this one. But I know a lot of people who love the Honey-lemon combo and so most of you might love this variant.

Tulsi Green Tea (Restore)

Absolutely love this one. I feel like Tulsi and Green Tea is a combination that’s extremely hard to beat. It’s a classic and works well. Tulsi is a sacred herb with healing powers so this tea just generally makes you feel better the moment you sip it. If you’re feeling unhealthy, tired or sick, this tea will restore you mentally and physically.


Priced at Rs 120-150 a pack (25 tea bags), These teas are very reasonable and will definitely give you your money’s worth! You can buy them here.

Let me know what you think of the TE-A-ME tea collection! Have an amazing day 🙂

Leave a Reply

